Muffin Tops Hit The Big Apple

January 20, 2011 Leah Foster
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I thought moving to NYC would change my work completely. I figured that because of space issues I would give up on the cupcake entirely. Boy was I wrong! My first New York show was my most ambitious ever. 10,000 cupcakes strung and hung from the ceiling to create an entire cupcake room at ConArtist. You could smell the cupcakes from the street! The second show was a much small installation at Webster Hall (only a few strands of cupcakes). Now that I got this out of my system…let’s see what’s next!!

Walking through my cupcakes (at ConArtist NYC)

Chilling with my MuffinTops

Purple wig viewer

More playful viewers

Muffin Tops at Webster Hall

Muffin Tops at Webster Hall

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
